X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Chris D
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Dec 2000

Club Klipsch

I'm up for starting a Klipsch club here for talking about big Klipsch topics. My entire theater project in Home Theater Builder Magazine will be made audible purely by Klipsch. (except for maybe another subwoofer)

I've really come to appreciate the efficiency of Klipsch, not requiring much power to drive them. Good sound.

My current Klipsch equipment:
    KLF-30 Mains
    KLF-C7 Center
    KSP-S6 Side AND Rear Surrounds (4)
    KSW-15 Subwoofer

CHRIS
    Luke: "Hey, I'm not such a bad pilot myself, you know"
    CHRIS

Well, we're safe for now. Thank goodness we're in a bowling alley.
    - Pleasantville
  • beyond 1000
    • May 2004

Chris,

I'm new to the HT Forum and with my first post I also second your Klipsch club.

My speakers include, Klipsch SC-1 center, Klipsch SS.5 surrounds, Klipsch SF-1 mains, and the monster you have, Klipsch KSW-15 subwoofer. An Onkyo TX-SR600 HT Receiver is driving them.

Lots of presence, output and tons of power off the sub.

Comment

• rich0372
      • Jul 2004

Hey Chris thats sounds like a great idea. If you go to the klipsch website they also have a klipsch forum my set-up is klf30s up front klf c7 center and klf 20s in rear I just got rmb 1080 to run klf30s sounds amzing. klipsch everywhere except for my sunfire sub :T Rich

Comment

• Youzer
        • Aug 2004

I ALSO think Club Klipcsh is a great idea.

I checked out the forum possibility on the Klipsch website and was not really too impressesed

I am running RF-35s as fronts, an RC -7 as center, and RF - 25s as rears. Still looking for a kicking bass, and looking to replace my panasonic receiver.

Let's get theis "club" going!

Comment

• Danbry39
          Moderator Emeritus
          • Sep 2002