Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paul Carmody's Swope MTM build from India

Hello Everyone

I am new to DIY, after extensive search, I have decided to go for Swope MTM. This is my first build on proven designs. Main reason to decide on this design is because of the parts availability in India. I have collected all major design info's from multiple threads.

Parts Ordered from Diyaudiocart.com

I chose 18 mm HDF material for enclosure, orders 4X4 sheet of same and prepared the cut list too.

Will update some pics tomorrow of the progress.

Looking forward some tips from your experience

Regards
    Jean

I have received the parts in good condition looks cool and cut down the pieces too.
    Last edited by jeanpher; 15 April 2021, 08:09 Thursday. Reason: pics

Comment

Comment

Interesting wood! Any idea why it's all green? Something to do with local trees used to make it?
        - Danny

Comment

Originally posted by technodanvan View Post
          Interesting wood! Any idea why it's all green? Something to do with local trees used to make it?
          Not sure, I think it is to differentiate from MDF(which is reddish brown in color), just for marketing.

Comment

You should have fun with these, I built these twice for others. The matching center channel punches way above it's price point. Did you go for the more expensive tweeter?

Comment

Originally posted by dar47 View Post
              You should have fun with these, I built these twice for others. The matching center channel punches way above it's price point. Did you go for the more expensive tweeter?
              Thank you, For the Center channel I am missing M6N which is currently not available in Indian market. No I went with Dayton audio not the SB's.

Comment

That is exterior MDF. Denser than regular .
                Birth of a Media Center

Comment

Originally posted by PMazz View Post
                  That is exterior MDF. Denser than regular .