X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Entice
    • Nov 2002

Pre-power interconnects

Merry Christmas to all!
    As the new year approaches, santa will be bringing me my present a little late. I'm very fortunate and grateful that (1.) He'll be carrying it, and (2.) for what it is. Trouble is, my house don't have a chimney so i hope he knocks on the door so i an take delivery. I've gone for the 1066/1095 combination. (excess power?...just planning for the future!). My question relates to these!
    Are these products shipped with interconnects, for between these 2 units? I'm not concerned re interconnects for source material, just between the pre-pro amps. If so, what's their quality like?
    seems that there hasn't been any discussion on this in the past...

Thanks in advance!
  • Lex
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Apr 2001

While I have no experience with Rotel provided interconnects. I can tell you that there are frequently gains to be made with some alternate interconnects. Generally, those included iwth equipment are of marginal if not average quality. Silver interconnects as well can be a big gain in openess and transparency for some systems. With Rotel tending sometimes to the warm side, with warm speakers, you may need something to tune or open up your sound. But then I am not a Rotel guy, so the others may have other advice.

Goodluck,
    Lex

Cable Guy DVD Collection
    Doug
    "I'm out there Jerry, and I'm loving every minute of it!" - Kramer

Comment

• efarstad
      Moderator Emeritus
      • Jun 2001

Entice: The 1066 or any amp for that matter, do not come with any IC's to connect between them. Lex is spot on, even if they did I would not recommend them for use. I bought these seven SuperNovas from http://www.quantumcable.com and they perform amazing with my 1066 and AMC amps! Check um out...and I believe you'd be more then happy!

E

The Norwegian A/V Nut!
      E-Cinema

The Norwegian A/V Nut!
      E-Cinema

Comment

• Andrew Pratt