X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • artv4
    • Jun 2007

b&w 805 problem

hi everyone!!!!!! i just purchased a pair of b&w 805 and having issues. i used to own b&w 603 s3. the 805's sound great. though, for some reason i know they could sound better. not sure what is going on. they are being powered by a rotel rb-991 and a rotel 1058 reciever. also using straightwire rhapsody ii speaker wire biwired. i have towed them in a bit, but, my imaging sounds different in a bad way compared to my 603s3. i feel like they sound kinda flat. so i started playing around with the crossover settings. first with 60hz (which the 603s3 were set at) and 80hz. at 60hz they sound quite clear yet lacking any bottom end. 80hz produces a bit more robust sound and kinda bloated. if you own a pair of 805's what do you have your settings at. i wondered if if was my rotel rb-991.......... just not sure :rofl: i listen to 2 channel about 30% and home theater 70%. 2 channel at the moment (using my mac mini in high res) sounds awkward some compared to my 603s3 setup. so, sometime this week i plan to hook my 805's to the rotel 1058 to see if it sounds better. i know i made a good purchase just having issues. ANY SUGGESTIONS???? :M
    GO Revel!!!!! (powered by ;x( Anthem)
  • artv4
    • Jun 2007

here is a pic of my setup
    Attached Files

Comment

• boarder1995
      • Sep 2009