X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • GreggM
    • Dec 2002

New Too Club Rotel

Hello everyone, I am new to Club Rotel. I purchased my rotel 1066/1075 combination back in July and have been in love with the sound ever since. I have this outfit matched to 4 Spendor s 3/5 speakers and a spendor center and my video is driven by a Denon 3800. I sure hope everyone enjoys the sound of of their set up as much as I enjoy mine.

Gregg
  • Andrew Pratt
    Moderator Emeritus
    • Aug 2000

Welcome to Club Rotel! Its always nice to add another happy Rotel customer to the club

Comment

• GreggM
      • Dec 2002

Andrew,

Thanks for the welcome, while you are on the board today, I think (after 5 months) I am going to upgrade the firmware on my rotel. Should I wait until the next release, also how do I get my hands on the cable.

Gregg

Comment

• Andrew Pratt
        Moderator Emeritus
        • Aug 2000

Waiting for firmware is like waiting for the next generation of CPU's in computers...i.e. there's always something new coming out so if you wait you'll be waiting for ever. So with that in mind make a cable or request one from Rotel and start upgrading that firmware!
        I posted a lenghty thread here on how to make the cable but if you don't feel comfortable doing that you can always order one directly from Rotel (see the website for info)

Comment

• wng
          • Dec 2002

Rather than taking up a new thread, I'd also like to intro myself here, as well. I've had my RSP-1066/RMB-1075 combo for about 2 months now and love it. It's driving a pair of B&W CM4 fronts, a CM C center, and a pair of DM600 S3 rears. I have an Arcam CD92 for 2-channel playback. The sound is just sweet.

Comment

• Blue-Eyes
            • Dec 2002

GreggM,

what is your experience with the Denon DVD3800 with Rotel? I have the same combo as you have (since today).

What was your decision to choose for a denon instead the Rotel 1080 dvd player?

------------------------------------------------------