X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Brian Steeves
    • Nov 2000

Hi Guys

Just wanted to say hi to you all. This is my first time here. Looks like a great site Lex!

She said,"you're gonna put that thing WHERE!"
  • Pat
    Super Senior Member
    • Aug 2000

Welcome aboard Brian.

Did you decide on a design for your Tempest yet?

Pat's Page
    Pat's Page

Comment

• Bing Fung
      Ultra Senior Member
      • Aug 2000

Welcome Brian!

Bing
      Bing

Comment

• Brian Steeves
        • Nov 2000

Pat,

I think so. I'm pretty sure I'm gonna go with a 240l 17hz tune. The only thing I am concerned about it Xmax. It seems that some others are concerned about this as well. The LspCAD program shows huge amounts of excursion between 25-40hz.

Comment

• Andrew Pratt
          Moderator Emeritus
          • Aug 2000

Welcome to the guide. I'm not sure if you've seen my site or not but I built a 250 liter sonosub using the PE 15" driver which is a clone of the tempest. There's an SPL plot on the site that might interest you given the similarity b/t our subs. (link to my site is below)

Comment

• JonMarsh
            Mad Max Moderator
            • Aug 2000

Brian and others;