So, is everyone actually happy w/ their 1066?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Chris
    • Jul 2002

So, is everyone actually happy w/ their 1066?

I am considering purchasing my own 1066, but I've read a lot of complaints here about it. Are these just wishes for improvements, or are people really not satisfied? What is the overall concensus here? Thanks for the input.

Chris

Chris
    Chris
  • Oscar135
    • Jul 2002

Chris,

I'm in the same position as you. Sounds like the 1066 is a 976 with some added formats. I do like the looks of the 1066 much better and the silver one looks awesome! I'm also considering a used AVP. Any thoughts on the AVP?
    Thanks

Gary

Comment

• Chris
      • Jul 2002

Sorry Gary, I can't really help you there. I really have no experience w/ AVP at all. I am somewhat limited by what my local dealers carry and also by the fact that I am relatively new to the higher end of this hobby/obsession. I am just now looking to make my first move into separates, and I really just want to make an informed purchase.

Chris
      Chris

Comment

• efarstad
        Moderator Emeritus
        • Jun 2001

Hey Chris and Oscar!

The "complaints" you may have read are rather a "whish list" that we've started here at HTG. Our buddy Andrew has established a good relationship with the Rotel folks and they VERY FREQUENTLY check these links to see what customers would like to see changed or added.

Currently they are working on a "major" upgrade to come out very soon to "fix or add" some of the features that you may have read about.

I am a happy 1066 owner and being my first jump into separates am VERY pleased!

Hope that clears things up a bit!

E

The Norwegian A/V Nut!
        E-Cinema

The Norwegian A/V Nut!
        E-Cinema

Comment

• JKohn
          • Jun 2002