X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • The Desert Fox
    • Dec 2006

Finally got my RCD-1072!

I managed to snag an RCD-1072 to replace my old inoperable RCD-940BX...wooo!

I am now looking for suggestions from club members on continuing with my upgrading. I bought my original setup when I was 14 years old (about 1980). Here is my current setup:

Harmon Kardon PM 640i
    RCD-1072
    Mission 700 speakers
    Pioneer PL-200 turntable.
    Alan Snider
  • The Desert Fox
    • Dec 2006

Whaaat? No suggestions? I know that is a lame setup to start, but the just underscores the need for the upgrade.

I want to go with Rotel for my power supply, but am really not sure where to go for a turntable or speakers.

I used to sell Rotel in when I worked in the business in the late 1980's and at that time, Paradigm speakers were an affordable standard, and a Linn LP 12 or Rega turntable were the way to go (depending on you cash supply).
    Alan Snider

Comment

• jayhawk75
      • Apr 2006

you will need to decide what you are currently unhappy with,budget,2ch vs ht and direction headed but talking about turntables on a rotel forum isnt going to solicit much response. suggest you decide some answers to directions and move to proper forum or the moderator might be willing to help you out by moving this thread but again you are not going to get much response without budget and direction. sorry

Comment

• The Desert Fox
        • Dec 2006

Good Call.

Let's just focus on the power supply then. I am thinking I have about $2000-3000 set aside for this. I do want to stick with Rotel.
        Alan Snider

Comment

• Nick M
          Ultra Senior Member
          • Nov 2004