X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • xk8boy
    • Jul 2005

Are XRCD worth it?

I've read the hype from JVC and their philosophy seems to make sense. But as we all know philosophy and actuality are two different things.

Can you experts and everyone give us so practical experiences on this?
  • Duke
    • Dec 2004

I don't know if I am an expert, but I have 2 XRCD's. I have Doug McLeod "come to find" and LIGHTNIN' HOPKINS/GOIN' AWAY. I can say that in my setup, they sound so much better then regular cd's. Everything just sound more there and crisp. I was usure also but I had to know. Now I do. I plan on getting more.

Comment

• krellfan
      • Jul 2005

I have about 30 XRCDs. They are expensive but worth it. I usually buy them the CES or Stereophiles show where they are usually sold for around $20 to $25. There is a significant improvement over the regular CD of the same recording.

Comment

• Jack Keck
        • Jan 2005

Can you play these on a regular CD player or do you need a special kind of CD player?
        Jack

"I walked in a lot of place that I never shoulda been, but I know that the Messiah, He will come again."

Roy Buchanan

Comment

• scottielee
          • Apr 2005

another big fan here, although i only have 7. they sound fantastic. eagerly awaiting more releases.

Comment

• krellfan
            • Jul 2005

XRCD can be played on regular cd player.

Comment

• akhter
              • Jun 2005